Board of Directors & NYSRS Committees

New York State Rheumatology Society Officers
315 Middle Country Road
Smithtown, New York 11787
Phone: 631-360-3796 Fax 631-423-5531

NYSRS Board of Directors

President: Margrit Wiesendanger, MD, PhD

Founder, President Emeritus, Max Hamburger, MD, FACP

Former President, Howard Blumstein, MD, FACR

Former President, Joseph Grisanti, MD

Executive Director

Executive Director: Patti Levey


Payor Committee
Chair: Natalya Veselova, MD
Kostas Botsoglou, MD
Carlos Martinez, MD

Affiliate Society Council Liaison
Manuela Marinescu, MD

NYSRS Representative to the Medical Society of the State of New York
Daniel Torres, MD

Fellows Poster Presentation Review Committee
Chair: TBD
Jose Scher
Andras Perl
Jennifer Anolik